fostering a grateful spirit

"If you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams, and you will always look lovely." -Roald Dahl

love does {day 3}

Leave a comment

20120814-101248.jpg

today, I am thankful for this wonderful book that I bought yesterday morning and finished last night, and for the friend that knows me well enough to know that this book would speak to my heart. I’m thankful for the reminder that faith and love are both so much more than words, and when we allow them to, they will require spur us on to great, brave, exhilarating acts. I’m thankful for the heart God has given me and the things He’s used to make my spirit feel alive.

what is your favorite book (spiritual or not) and why? and what makes you feel alive?

Leave a Comment

