fostering a grateful spirit

"If you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams, and you will always look lovely." -Roald Dahl

a month of being grateful {day 31}

Leave a comment

20120911-215218.jpg

for this plant that I fell in love with while making these last week:

20120911-215517.jpg
I was telling hubs about it as we were pulling in the driveway, only to see that plant, in my front garden. I’m super attentive when I garden. clearly.

20120911-215656.jpg

also for a few precious moments with my hubby, who has been working his booty off recently. grateful for his hard work, and for his willingness to take a break to make me feel important.

20120911-215935.jpg

and finally, for reminders that this world will be made new, that darkness doesn’t win, and that even in the midst of darkness, Jesus is working.

today is my 31st post. a whole month of being grateful. here is what I have noticed: this month has not been without trials- bad work days, bad fibro days, bad work days for hubby, and some really horrible things done to people I care about. those days are still stressful, frustrating, painful and heavy. I am still mad, sometimes cranky, sometimes broken-hearted for those I love. but instead of only focusing on the bad (even when the bad is really, really bad), I find myself looking for something good, even something small, because I know I need something to post about. it’s sort of sad that it takes a blog to change my focus, but I’m grateful for how it’s changing me in the process.
thanks for sticking with me this month, friends. there’s good things ahead, I can feel it.

Leave a Comment

