fostering a grateful spirit

"If you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams, and you will always look lovely." -Roald Dahl

breakfasty goodness {day 39}

Leave a comment

20120919-110858.jpg

20120919-110906.jpg
it may seem lame, but today I am grateful for warm chai on a cool fall morning.
let me paint a picture of my morning for you. I leave for work, forget my breakfast. not a huge deal, I’ll stop and get a box of granola bars. oh crap, I left my wallet at work last night. I’m feeling totally pulled together this morning, when traffic comes to a dead stop. awesome, right? BUT, as I’m literally sitting still in traffic I remember…starbucks can scan my phone and use a registered gift card as payment. score!! so about a half hour of traffic later, I pull into starbucks and walk out with warm oatmeal and grande nonfat chai goodness.
so I’m grateful for a healthy, warm, fallish start to this day, even when I can’t quite pull it together enough to remember my wallet or my breakfast.

Leave a Comment

