fostering a grateful spirit

"If you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams, and you will always look lovely." -Roald Dahl

my story {day 42}

Leave a comment

20120922-113828.jpg

20120922-113838.jpg

grateful that God has been showing me the ways that my story (especially the hard parts) have shaped my heart.
also grateful for sweet words like these: “I asked my friend why he thought God did all this, made all these stars that seem to be so superfluous. my friend said, ‘it’s obvious why He did it, don. He made the stars to dazzle you.'”
beautiful words.

20120922-114606.jpg

20120922-114615.jpg
also grateful that some parts of my story are so beautiful, like when I find amazing new chai, have beautiful skies to look at while I drive and a great tea date with a sweet friend who likes to hang on monkey bars, play guitar (on said monkey bars), and pretend to be a sloth.

20120922-135927.jpg

Leave a Comment

