fostering a grateful spirit

"If you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams, and you will always look lovely." -Roald Dahl

slightly less chaos {day 48}

Leave a comment

20120928-204233.jpg

one of the things that has been hardest for me about having fibro is that I feel like I never am well enough or awake enough to get stuff done at home. I work a lot, which takes pretty much all the energy I can muster, so when I get home I usually can’t be very productive. it sucks. I sometimes feel very discouraged and have tearfully apologized to my hubby for being a horrible wife (which he assures me I am not). he’s a trooper and helps a ton. but still, it’s tough.
all that to say, even though I hate housework with every fiber of my being, I have started to be grateful for productive days around the house. they are few and far between, and despite my strong dislike of cleaning, I do actually prefer a clean kitchen and folded laundry. so today I am grateful for clean, folded and put away laundry. I wish you knew how big of an accomplishment this is in our house.
I am also super grateful for my sweet husband who never ever complains about the things I don’t do, and who is always very thankful for the things I do do. I am blessed beyond belief.

20120928-205635.jpg

Leave a Comment

