fostering a grateful spirit

"If you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams, and you will always look lovely." -Roald Dahl

why Friday is my new favorite (and least favorite) {day 90!}

Leave a comment

20121110-001734.jpg

Friday is my favorite day of the week now.
but also my least favorite.
with hubby’s new job he gets to work from home on Fridays. awesome sauce, especially since I normally work nights on Friday, so I’m home during the day too. this effectively doubles our days at home together! and better yet, he hasn’t started his new job yet, so today was full of snuggles, a law and order marathon, and dinner out at 3:30, making us the world’s youngest super old couple.

BUT going to work is tough after a lazy day of snuggles and coziness. that’s going to take a little getting used to.

anyway, today I’m grateful for downtime with my sweet little fam.

happy Friday, friends!!

Leave a Comment

