fostering a grateful spirit

"If you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams, and you will always look lovely." -Roald Dahl

messy {day 96}

Leave a comment

today I am grateful for messy relationships– you know, those people who love you just as much when you’re a complete mess as when you’ve got it all together. those friends who aren’t phased when they call to check on you and you just start crying. the sweet hubs who just holds me when I cry. I need those people in my life because, well, life is messy.
I am also so grateful for a God who can handle my frustrations, my lack of understanding, my fears. I trust and believe that He loves me and that He is good, but my perspective is limited and sometimes I don’t like what I see. I’m grateful for the people He gives me to encourage and support me.

Leave a Comment

