fostering a grateful spirit

"If you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams, and you will always look lovely." -Roald Dahl

recovery day 1 {day 109}

Leave a comment

20121128-191116.jpg

20121128-191127.jpg

as I expected, I am in quite a bit more pain today than I was last night. to add insult to injury, I’ve learned (the hard way) that I have developed an allergy to iodine, so I have a fairly nice rash and some welts on my neck, chest, shoulders, back and under one of my arms. soooo pleasant.

all that aside, my mom and my oldest friend Scott came to visit today. he moved to the UAE this spring and only had 2 days that we could get together…yesterday and today. I am thankful that he was willing to spend the day watching movies and letting me rest. also grateful for continued prayers, chocolate, and super gentle snuggles from my puppy and hubs.

Leave a Comment

