fostering a grateful spirit

"If you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams, and you will always look lovely." -Roald Dahl

rest {day 113}

Leave a comment

today I am grateful for rest. I know I’ve spent almost all week in bed, but it hasn’t been what I would call restful-physically, emotionally, spiritually. so today I am grateful for peace, and for some quality restful time hanging out in the biscuit with my sweet hubby and our pup. we very rarely have actual downtime together-so I’m grateful.

psalm 4:8 “I will both lay me down in peace, and sleep: for Thou, Lord, only makest me dwell in safety.”

Leave a Comment

