fostering a grateful spirit

"If you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams, and you will always look lovely." -Roald Dahl

blessed. {day 146}

Leave a comment

20130103-223153.jpg

I’m grateful for creative (delicious) meals we are dreaming up now that we are gluten free. I am also very, very grateful for how much better sweet hubby is feeling since we switched.

20130103-223319.jpg

20130103-223325.jpg

20130103-223333.jpg

I am also very grateful for how well my hubs loves me, and how he cares for me in both big and little ways (journaling to me, caring for me and the house when I’m not feeling well, starting dinner so I don’t have to do it all when I get home). I’m so grateful for him and often feel challenged by his generous and kind spirit. (I’m also grateful for our crazy dog who felt like he needed to read the journal with me.)

I also got to spend some time talking to my dear friend jen tonight and got to listen to her daughter say “hi brina” over and over. it was so precious.

Leave a Comment

