fostering a grateful spirit

"If you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams, and you will always look lovely." -Roald Dahl

fundraiser {day 199}

Leave a comment

20130224-230110.jpg

20130224-230120.jpg

20130224-230125.jpg

20130224-230130.jpg

20130224-230135.jpg

tonight I am exhausted, but grateful. We did a fundraiser today at the theater I manage for Lurie Children’s Hospital (formerly Children’s Memorial Hospital). I am grateful for the kindness and generosity of strangers and loved ones, who donated, helped and encouraged. I am also grateful for the owner of our company, who is extremely generous, for my awesome friends who donated raffle prizes, and for my sweet hubs who stayed there with me all day to help set up, take donations and give information. I am so lucky to have a husband who is so supportive.
I am also so thankful for Harlow, who is a living, giggling, dancing little miracle (and who gives really good hugs). Loved visits from her and her family, mom and Riley and a few other friends. I am blessed.

also, don’t forget to get entered in our giveaway. it’s a really good one! it will end at 11:59 pm cst tomorrow (Monday the 25th). you have up to 4 chances to win!

Leave a Comment

