fostering a grateful spirit

"If you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams, and you will always look lovely." -Roald Dahl

if you build it… {day 241}

Leave a comment

they will grow? that’s my hope! today I sat on a tarp on the living room floor and planted well over 200 tiny containers with soil and seeds while sweet hubs figured out how to build me my dream garden. I absolutely cannot wait to go pick lettuce, cucumbers, carrots and tomatoes out of our garden to throw together a delicious summer lunch. blts, salads, homemade salsa- here we come! (if I can keep them alive, that is…)
today I am thankful for the first day since Tuesday that I didn’t feel like I was going to toss my cookies, for planted seeds and garden dreams, and for open windows and warm sunshine.

Leave a Comment

