fostering a grateful spirit

"If you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams, and you will always look lovely." -Roald Dahl

alright, I’m listening {day 244}

Leave a comment

these last few weeks have felt long. I am weary and whatever it is that God is doing, and I truly believe He is always moving, I don’t see the good or the potential good in it.
this morning, though, I woke up to thunder shaking the house, heavy rain, and hail. so as I lay awake in bed, listening to (and feeling) the storm raging, I opened up my Bible app to see the verse for today.
It was this:

20130410-230733.jpg
alright God, I hear you. thanks for reminding me that You’re moving when I’m too focused on the storm to see it.

Leave a Comment

