fostering a grateful spirit

"If you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams, and you will always look lovely." -Roald Dahl

weary {day 243}

Leave a comment

Today was tough. I am weary and heavy-hearted. There are a lot if people I care deeply for who are sick, scared or hurting.

I am grateful for ceramics class tonight. It’s cheaper than therapy and my clay covered hands are soothing for my soul. Even when my first pinch pot cracks…

20130410-011122.jpg

I am so grateful to come home to a thoughtful and precious journal entry from my sweet hubby (who also gives great hugs, so needed by the time I got home) and for a puppy snuggled up while I read it.

20130410-011248.jpg

20130410-011849.jpg
And for encouraging words from sweet friends that point me towards Jesus.

20130410-011350.jpg
Even in the midst of darkness and hurt, I know Jesus is near. For that, I could never fully express my gratitude.

Please continue to pray for my sweet friend Harlow. She received her first chemo treatment tonight following a very rough 24 hours.

20130410-011615.jpg

Leave a Comment

