fostering a grateful spirit

"If you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams, and you will always look lovely." -Roald Dahl

celebrate {day 282} (late)

Leave a comment

20130518-104152.jpg

20130518-104157.jpg

today was my first day on the job as a floral designer. it was fun and relaxing, and I am surrounded all day by beautiful things. it’s going to be wonderful.

then I spent the night celebrating thirty with some of my favorite people in the world. we had dinner and then went to an improv show. I don’t remember the last time I laughed so much and so hard. I’m so grateful to have been celebrated so well. As I looked around that table last night, I couldn’t help but be overwhelmed with gratitude for the people I love who I’ve met in all different stages of life who support me, love me, pray for and with me, and laugh with me. I am so blessed.

Leave a Comment

