fostering a grateful spirit

"If you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams, and you will always look lovely." -Roald Dahl

safe {day 285} (late)

Leave a comment

20130521-070429.jpg

yesterday I set off for downstate to visit my sweet friend kay, and ended up with an impromptu sleepover at her parents’. I am grateful for their generosity and care. As I watch the video and news from Oklahoma, and even as we drove around a little here after the storm subsided, finding tree branches everywhere, downed power lines and some destroyed sheds and barns, I can’t help but be grateful for safety in the midst of a storm much worse than we realized, for a husband who loves and cares for me by watching the weather and keeping in touch with me about it, making sure I was safe, and a sweet family that gave me a place to sleep and loves me well.
I am also grateful for good talks, ice cream, laughter and adventure before the storm hit.

Leave a Comment

