fostering a grateful spirit

"If you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams, and you will always look lovely." -Roald Dahl

Things I Love

Leave a comment

Just for fun, and to help us get to know each other a little better, let me tell you some things that I love:

Chocolate
Everything about fall- the colors, the weather, cool evenings, bonfires, football, apple cider donuts. everything.
Laughing
People who let themselves be known and who try to know me
My family (both my tiny little family, and our extended families)
Boats and water
Reading, just about anything I can get my hands on
Chai tea
Cooking
Decorating our house
Our pup
Snuggling
Giving gifts that make people feel known, especially giving gifts for “no reason”
Being creative/crafty
Floral arrangement
Heated seats in the winter
Pumpkin anything
Cozy blankets and big comfy pillows (especially in our fort)
Fireplaces
Bare feet
edit: I forgot Pinterest! I love Pinterest!! (I may or may not have 12,000 pins…)

What are some things that you love?

Leave a Comment

