fostering a grateful spirit

"If you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams, and you will always look lovely." -Roald Dahl

Election Day {day 87}

Leave a comment

20121106-171322.jpg

Today I am extremely grateful that I live in a country in which I have a say in who leads. I know that there was a time that, as a woman, I wouldn’t have had the right to give my opinion. so thankful for the people who sacrificed and fought for the rights I enjoy.

and even though the political ranting, name calling, arguing, and “facts” plastered all over social media make me crazy, I am thankful that we have the right to publicly express our opinions about the government without fear of persecution.

and above all, I’m grateful that Jesus is in control of it all, so even if “the other party” wins (whichever yours may be), we don’t have to fear the future because we know that in the end Jesus will rule regardless of who we elect this election or any that follow.

I am also grateful that I don’t have to listen to any more campaign commercials. I felt a little bit like this girl.

20121106-172323.jpg