fostering a grateful spirit

"If you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams, and you will always look lovely." -Roald Dahl


Leave a comment

prayers {day 95}

today I am thankful that I have a sweet group of friends and family that will pray for me at a moment’s notice. today was not great. I had a check-up at Northwestern, which I actually felt fine about. maybe I shouldn’t have gotten my hopes so high, because it turns out I have a new tumor and will be having surgery again. surgery number 8. EIGHT. what the heck?!?!
funny, but in kind of a dark way, story…the doctor came in and said “Hi Sabrina, how are you? Have you hit 30 yet?” my response? “I think with this one, that will make 28 tumors that have been removed.” she meant years old. oops. awkward.
anyway, I am so thankful that there are great people in my life who support me with prayer. I had people praying before I even had the chance to tell them what was going on, because they told each other, they offer me help, offer to go with me to the hospital, offer to visit and cheer me up. and I know some GOOD huggers, for which I am also so grateful. a good hug goes a long, long way.