fostering a grateful spirit

"If you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams, and you will always look lovely." -Roald Dahl

encouragement {day 98}

Leave a comment

20121117-212050.jpg

20121117-212056.jpg

today I am grateful for the tons of moments of encouragement I’ve gotten this week. please don’t get me wrong, I know there are a lot of people who have much more difficult things going on than me. my heart is hurting for this young family. I have much to be grateful for. still though, life is messy and hard and we all need some encouragement sometimes. I’m so grateful that I have precious friends who encourage my heart with joy, laughter, understanding, and reminders of God’s promises. Especially when I am discouraged I need to be reminded of who God is and (as the song ^ says) how great His affections are for me.

What song, verse or quote encourages your heart, friend?